breakthrough.

It is enough. The numbers, the lines, the persistent urge to check.
The vice that keeps the world turning is gripping me by my exposed neck.
Squeezing and letting go; not safe until it’s truly dismissed.
It is there of my own choosing.
Why? Oh why do I put myself in your prison!

Up down the line goes, the numbers flicker.
Hypnotised by the green, traumatised by the red.
I cannot watch!
I leave my treasure in your hands.
Curse my unreigned avarice!

It is done.
No place for jumping numbers; no place for falling lines.
Only faith.
It is enough.

 

 

via Daily Prompt: BreakthroughBreakthrough

Edit: blog formatting

Leave a Reply

